Mulberry House International Kindergarten is open for application for the academic year 2024-25. Book a school tour now.

關於懋柏禮

我們的使命和價值觀

我們的使命是為幼兒提供啟發性的學習機會,培養其成為精通中英文化與語言且擁有終身學習精神的全球公民。懋柏禮成立於2015年,是香港首批以普通話為重點的雙語遊戲班和幼兒園。我們有機地融合了現代西方理念與中國傳統價值觀中的精華,是一個由多位資深教育者和家庭組成的大社區。憑藉對中國語言和文化的深刻理解和熱愛,我們不斷完善跨文化課程,以確保培養學生的語言技能和批判性思維能力,同時在英語、漢語和數學方面建立堅實的學術基礎。

image
image
image
我們非常想要選擇擁有雙語課程的學校。 Maia 非常喜歡這所學校和這兒的所有老師!

/ K1班Maia的父母

培養雙語學童,孕育世界公⺠

懋柏禮幼稚園的辦學理念包含了愛、仁、禮、和、信、智六大中華美德。這些核心價值觀深深根植於中國文化,並將在日常的教育教學中體現。

愛(ài)

⿎勵幼兒熱愛⽣活、感念家⼈和朋友,並追求終⾝學習

仁 (ren)

對⾃⼰、我們所⽣活的社區和這個世界表現出善意和關⼼

尊重 (lǐ)

以禮相待,尊重他⼈,三思⽽後⾏

和諧 (hé)

互相理解,尊重差異,並促進跨⽂化交流

信任 (xìn)

誠實且正直,與社區建⽴彼此信任的關係

智慧(zhì)

智慧源於知識,培養正確的價值觀,引導幼兒將智慧⽤於探索、交流和⾏動

六⼤基⽯

我們的教學圍繞「六⼤基⽯」開展,幫助幼兒在早期發展中建⽴以終⽣學習為⽬標的基礎。

1. 我們為孩子提供 原汁原味的沉浸式雙語學習體驗 由經驗豐富的母語老師指導,培養完全雙語、雙文化、雙文的孩子。

2. 我們以 探究為基礎,並提供了豐富的探究活動來培養創造力、解決問題和批判性思維能力。 我們為孩子們提供充足的時間和指導去探索、試驗和反思他們所學的東西。 

3. 我們的課程以 英國英國早期基礎階段(EYFS)為指導。在 7 個學習領域下,孩子們通過動手、主動和自我激勵的方式來學習。 這個完善而全面的計劃旨在培養孩子的創造力和探索性思維,使他們能夠發揮自己的獨特潛力。

4. 我們受到 瑞吉歐啟發,所有校園都擁有美麗自然的環境,為孩子們提供豐富的感官學習體驗。

5. 我們相信大自然為孩子們提供了十分有趣的遊樂場和最棒的課堂。 我們的 森林學校項目 戶外學習體驗融入到我們正常的學校生活中,從而為孩子提供各種類型的刺激,激發孩子的想像力,讓他們思考新的挑戰,鼓勵和建立他們的責任心和信心。

6. 家長合作重點: 我們的學習以孩子為主導。 我們致力於與父母一起合作,傾聽我們的孩子,發現他們的興趣,為他們提供適當的機會。 除了每周向家長提供反饋和定期報告外,我們還為家長提供大量的育兒指導、小學申請支持、在線和面對面家長研討會以及一對一諮詢。

我们的環境

我們相信 「環境是我們的第三位老師」。 我們還相信,大自然為孩子們提供了一個有趣的遊樂場和最棒的課堂。 無論走到我們學校的哪個地方,您都會從中看到我們所認同的理念和教學法。

  1. 我們的環境採用可持續的天然材料設計和裝飾,如花卉、貝殼、石頭、織物、樹葉和印花,孩子們可以在這裏用他們所有的感官探索各種形狀、紋理和顏色,從而學會愛護自然環境、尊重大自然中的各種生命,也將變得有美感,更好地欣賞自然美景。
  2. 我們的學習區域由我們的老師精心設置,以激發孩子的好奇心和溝通欲。 學習區總是充滿鬆散零部件,因為它們有助於開放式遊戲的開展,讓孩子們決定每件物品的用途,為他們提供許多發現的可能性,從而激發他們的創造力。
  3. 走進教室,您可以發現家具和學習區均設置在孩子的視線高度,佈置精美的教室裏陳列著每個孩子參與製作的珍貴作品。

我們還將 森林學校計劃 整合到我們的常規學校課程表中。 這種定期的戶外學習體驗提供各種類型的刺激,有助於提升孩子的想像力,讓他們思考新的挑戰,鼓勵並建立他們的責任感和自信心。 詳細了解我們的森林學校計劃。

領導班子

Jessica Ye Trainor(創始人兼學校主管)

Jessica 於 2015 年創立了懋柏禮教育集團,她的目標是打造領先的雙語國際學校。 她出生於中國,在美國接受教育,曾在美國、英國的多個城市和香港工作。 在未能為她的第一個孩子找到真正的雙語學前班後,她發奮攻讀研究生學位,並在香港開設了她的第一個學校。 

Jessica致力於課程研究、教育教學法以及家長支持,一直以來她專注於探究式學習,培養孩子在中英雙語環境中均能獨立地思考。 在投入教育行業之前,Jessica在銀行和研究領域工作了 14 年。

  • 14年金融市場和研究經驗
  • 8年課程設計及學校管理經驗
  • 香港教育大學教育碩士
  • 美國紐約大學計算機科學與數學學士與碩士
  • 加拿大NAMC蒙台梭利教學文憑(3-6歲幼兒)

Joanne Townson(大埔學校校長)

Joanne 在英國和香港任教超過 25 年。 在過去的 7 年中,她一直在國際和雙語幼兒園擔任領導職務,她相信孩子們可以在學習的同時玩耍,在玩耍的過程中學習如何學習。 Joanne喜歡看孩子們探索,也喜歡聽他們的冒險故事。

由於對兒童及其心理健康感興趣,她還是一名合格的認知行為治療師,並且在女兒被診斷出閱讀障礙後,還獲得了理解和管理閱讀障礙的資格。 Joanne認為,學校應該是孩子們的安全場所,他們應該能夠在其中不受限制地探索自己的潛力。 她喜歡建立家長與學校的關係,並期待著學校每月的咖啡早晨。

  • 25年以上幼兒教育經驗
  • 東倫敦大學幼兒教育高級國家文憑
  • BSY 管理及理解讀寫障礙三級證書
  • BSY CACHE認證認知行為治療師

Joey Chow(南區校長)

Joey 出生於香港,在英國接受教育,擁有 10 多年的幼兒教學經驗。 她還曾任雙語和香港本地幼兒教育機構的領導、課程協調員和班主任。 Joey 珍視每個孩子的好奇心和創造力。 她希望為小學生創造快樂的學習旅程,幫助他們獲得學習的熱情。

  • 10年以上幼兒教育經驗
  • 8年以上香港知名幼兒園課程主管經驗
  • 香港浸會大學幼兒教育PGDE
  • 英國伯明翰大學酒店及商業管理文學學士

Faye Lin(運營與招生副總裁)

Faye 在市場營銷、公共關係和教育業務發展方面擁有 12 年的豐富經驗。 Faye 曾在ESF南島學校和香港第一家上市教育公司等著名機構工作,在教育管理的各個方面擁有豐富的專業知識。 作為兩個孩子的媽媽,她熱衷於幫助家長,享受整天與老師和孩子們一起工作。 

  • 12年以上中國大陸和香港的教育管理和傳播經驗
  • 香港理工大學對外漢語文學碩士
家長留言
我們很樂意聽取您的意見,請寫信給我們。

About Mulberry House International Kindergarten

Welcome to Mulberry House International Kindergarten. We are a dual language school for children under 6 years old, where English and Mandarin Chinese language and culture are fully integrated throughout every aspect of a child’s learning experience. 

- Mission & Values -

Our mission is to provide stimulating learning opportunities to young children, and to nurture global citizens,  culturally and linguistically fluent in English and Chinese – with a lifelong love of learning. 

As one of the first Mandarin focused and bilingual Playgroup & Kindergarten established in 2015, the Mulberry House community is a group of educators and families at the confluence of modern Western approaches and time-honoured Chinese values. With a deep understanding and appreciation for the Chinese language and culture, we continue to refine our intercultural programme to ensure our students develop language skills, critically thinking skills along with establishing a strong academic foundation in English, Chinese and Mathematics. 

Raising Bilingual Learners, Nurturing Global Citizens

培養雙語學童 孕育世界公民

Mulberry House schools embraces six long-lived Chinese values of Love, Kindness, Respect, Harmony, Trust & Wisdom. Grounded in these core values that are deeply rooted in Chinese culture, combining with a global and modern perspective, each member of our school community are guided to think and demonstrate in our daily lives. 

Love (Ài)

We encourage students to love and appreciate life,  families and friends, and lifelong learning.

Kindness (rén)

We show kindness and care to ourselves, our communities and our planet.

Respect ()

We treat others with courtesy and respect; think and act after careful consideration. 

Harmony ()

We seek to understand, to include others and embraces differences, and to promote intercultural understanding.

Trust (xìn)

We demonstrate ourselves with honesty and integrity, building our trust with the community surrounding us.

Wisdom (zhì)

Wisdom stems from knowledge, understanding and clear values of right v.s wrong. We guide students to inquire, communicate, act wisely.

- 6 Cornerstones of Our Education -

We believe the Early Years lays a firm and important foundation for your child’s future life-long learning journey. Providing a secure and innovative environment for children to engage in our holistic programme, we firmly believe and implements our 6 key cornerstones:

1. We provide an authentic bilingual immersion learning experience for children, guided by experienced and native speaking educators, raising fully bilingual, bi-cultural and bi-literate children.

2. We are Inquiry-based, which offers a rich framework that cultivates creativity, problem-solving and critical thinking skills. Children are given time and guidance to explore, to experiment, and to reflect on what they have learnt. 

3. Our curriculum is guided by UK’s Early Years Foundation Stage EYFS. Under the 7 areas of learning framework, children learn through hands on, active and self motivated learning. This well established and holistic programme aims at cultivating children’s creativity and exploratory minds, enabling them to realise their unique potential.

4. We are Reggio Emilia inspired, with beautiful and natural environments across all campuses, providing a sensory-rich learning experience to children.

5. We believe nature offers children an exciting playground and an excellent classroom. Our Forest School programme incorporates the outdoor learning experiences into our normal school life, which provide various types of stimulation, promotes children’s imagination, make them think about new challenges, encourage responsibilities and build their confidence.

6. Parent Partnership Focus: Our learning is child-led. We are committed to work together with parents, to listen to our children, and discover what interests them in providing them the appropriate opportunities. Along with providing weekly feedback and termly reports to parents, we provide parents lot of parenting guidance, primary school application support, online and in-person parent seminars and 1-1 consultations.

- Our Environment -

We believe “Environment is our third teacher”. We also believe that nature offers children an exciting playground and an excellent classroom. Everywhere you go around our schools, you will see reflections of our philosophy and pedagogy we subscribe to.

  1. Our environment is designed and decorated with sustainable and natural materials such as flowers, shells, stones, fabrics, leaves and prints, where children can explore a variety of shapes, textures and colours with all of their senses. This engages them to care for natural environment, develop respect for living things, allow them to be more resourceful and help them to appreciate natural beauty.
  2. Our learning areas are careful set up by our teachers to spark curiosity and conversations. Learning areas are always filled with loose parts as they encourage open-ended play, allowing children to decide the purpose of each item, providing them many possibilities for discovery and stimulating their creativity.
  3. When you walk into a classroom, you will see furnitures and learning areas set up at the child’s eye level, and you will see beautifully decorated classrooms as well as beautiful display of each child’s precious work.

We also integrate Forest School Programme into our regular school schedule. This regular outdoor learning experience provide various types of stimulation, promotes children’s imagination, make them think about new challenges, encourage responsibilities and build their confidence. Find out more about our Forest School Programme.

- Leadership Team -

Jessica Ye Trainor (Founder & School Supervisor)

Entrepreneur and educator based in Hong Kong, China, Jessica founded Mulberry House Education Group in 2015 with a vision to building leading bilingual international schools. Currently, the Group directly operates two bilingual Kindergartens and two Mandarin Immersion Playgroups.   

China born and US educated, Jessica is deeply committed to curriculum research, school design, and education technology development, focusing on the area of inquiry-based learning, bilingual development, and project based learning. Before education, Jessica worked in banking and research for 14 yrs.

  • MSc in Education, Education University of Hong Kong, HK
  • BSc and MSc in Computer Science & Mathematics, New York University, US
  • NAMC Montessori Teaching Diploma (Early Childhood 3-6 Yrs), Canada

Joanne Townson (Head of School Taipo)

  • 15+ Years’ Experience in Early Childhood Education
  • Higher National Diploma in Early Year Childhood Education
  • Certificate in English Language teaching to young learners
  • BSY Level 3 Certificate for managing and understanding dyslexia
  • BSY CACHE Certified cognitive behavioral therapist

Joey Chow (Head of School Southside)

Hong Kong born and UK educated, Joey has 10+ years of teaching experience with young children. She has also taken on leadership, Curriculum Coordinator and Head Teacher position across bilingual and local Hong Kong early childhood education settings. Joey treasures every child’s curiosity and creativity. She wishes to create joyful journeys for little learners and help them gain enthusiasm for learning.
  • 10+ Years of teaching experiences
  • 8+ Years of curriculum planning for renown Kindergarten and Playgroup
  • PGDE Early Childhood Education, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
  • Bachelor of Arts, Hospitality and Business Management, University of Birmingham, UK

Faye Lin (VP of Operations & Admissions)

Faye has 12 years of solid experiences in marketing, public relations and business development specialises in Education. Previously worked at prominent institutions such as English Schools Foundation and Hong Kong’s first listed education company, Faye brings significant expertise on various aspects of education management. As a proud mom to a 4-year-old and a 4- month-old, she has a vested interest in early childhood education.

Faye holds a Masters Degree from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language. Prior projects involvement include setting up HK’s biggest tutorial business’s first mainland branch; nation-wide teacher training tournament sponsored by Han Ban; UK College Programmes offering in HK, as well as served at ESF South Island School Council.

- Parent Testimonials -

We would love to hear from you, write us your testimonial.

× Chat with us!